Louise Alder

The Mozartists

Mozart in 1772

Monday 21 November 2022, 19:30

Prices from £18.00 to £45.00

The Mozartists Book Now


Mozart Symphony No. 21 in A major, K.134
Mozart “Dalla sponda tenebrosa” from Lucio Silla
Mozart Keyboard Concerto in D major, K.107/1
Mozart “Parto, m’affretto” from Lucio Silla
Mozart “Fra i pensier più funesti di morte” from Lucio Silla
Mozart Symphony No. 20 in D, K.133
Mozart “Ah se il crudel periglio” from Lucio Silla


Louise Alder soprano
Steven Devine harpsichord
The Mozartists
Ian Page conductor

The Mozartists’ revelatory MOZART 250 series gathers momentum with this effervescent programme of works by the 16-year-old Mozart.

Ian Page and his award-winning period instrument ensemble perform two dynamic symphonies and a charmingly elegant keyboard concerto based on sonatas by Johann Christian Bach, and the programme is completed by Giunia’s four arias from Lucio Silla.

These rarely performed showcases comprise the most spectacularly virtuosic and technically challenging vocal music that Mozart ever wrote, and are performed here by British soprano Louise Alder, one of the leading Mozart singers of her generation.

‘Right now, this London-based period instrument orchestra is pretty much exactly where the action’s at: a full, red-blooded ensemble sound, characterful, virtuosic wind and brass playing, and – under the direction of its founder Ian Page – performances that simply brim over with theatricality and flair’ (Midlands Classical Music Reviews)

Ticket Information

£45, £35, £25, £18

All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See booking information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

Book Now View Seating Plan

Keep up to date with events, news and opportunities to support Cadogan Hall.

Join our Mailing List

View our privacy policy