Young Musicians Symphony Orchestra

Young Musicians Symphony Orchestra

with Fergus McCready, oboe

Wednesday 11 October 2023, 19:30

Prices from £15.00 to £35.00

Young Musicians Symphony Orchestra Book Now


J. Strauss II Overture to Die Fledermaus
R. Strauss Oboe Concerto
Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 5


Fergus McCready oboe
James Blair conductor
Young Musicians Symphony Orchestra

YMSO is delighted to return to Cadogan Hall for the first concert of its 2023/24 season. The evening begins with Johann Strauss Jr’s Die Fledermaus Overture, an upbeat and lively piece that is sure to get everyone’s toes tapping.

The concert continues with the Oboe Concerto by Richard Strauss, featuring talented soloist and YMSO alumnus, Fergus McCready.

In the second half, the Orchestra performs Tchaikovsky’s beloved Fifth Symphony, a true masterpiece of the classical repertoire which will tug at the heartstrings with its soaring melodies and sweeping themes

The Young Musicians Symphony Orchestra brings together outstanding young players from across the UK, who are on the threshold of their orchestral careers. Every professional orchestra in the British Isles contains alumni of YMSO, many of whom are section principals.

Duration: 1 hour 50 minutes (Incl. interval)

Ticket Information

£35, £25, £15

Students and senior citizens: 50% off (not available online – please call the box office)

All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See booking information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

Book Now View Seating Plan
ENCORE Membership Discount

ENCORE members: £5 off top-price tickets

Join Today

Keep up to date with events, news and opportunities to support Cadogan Hall.

Join our Mailing List

View our privacy policy