Young Musicians Symphony Orchestra

Young Musicians Symphony Orchestra

Series Concert 1

Wednesday 12 October 2022, 19:30

Past Event
Young Musicians Symphony Orchestra Past Event


Lehár Overture to The Merry Widow
Rachmaninov Piano Concerto No. 1
Elgar Symphony No. 1


Misha Kaploukhii piano
James Blair conductor
Young Musicians Symphony Orchestra

The Young Musicians Symphony Orchestra brings together outstanding young players from across the UK, who are on the threshold of their orchestral careers. Every professional orchestra in the British Isles contains alumni of YMSO, many of whom are section principals.

YMSO is delighted to return to Cadogan Hall for the opening concert of its 2022-23 season. Franz Lehár’s light-hearted overture to his operetta The Merry Widow opens the concert before soloist Misha Kaploukhii joins the Orchestra to perform Rachmaninov’s First Piano Concerto – a concise tour de force.

Elgar’s magisterial Symphony No. 1 brings the evening to a compelling conclusion.

Duration: approx. 2 hours (incl. interval)

Ticket Information

£25, £20, £15

Senior Citizens & Students: half price (not available online – please call the Box Office on 020 7730 4500)

All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See booking information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

This event has passed.

View Seating Plan

Keep up to date with events, news and opportunities to support Cadogan Hall.

Join our Mailing List

View our privacy policy