Coronavirus update: from 27 January, government guidance suggests you continue to wear a face-covering in crowded and enclosed spaces. See our Coronavirus Updates & FAQs.

Young Musicians Symphony Orchestra

Young Musicians Symphony Orchestra

Wednesday 2 February 2022, 19:30

Past Event
Young Musicians Symphony Orchestra Past Event


J. Strauss Jr Emperor Waltz
Schumann Konzertstück for Four Horns
R. Strauss An Alpine Symphony


Zachary Hayward, Jacob Parker, Alex Willett, Caoime Glavin horns
Young Musicians Symphony Orchestra
James Blair conductor

In the third concert of its 2021-22 season, the Young Musicians Symphony Orchestra, the UK’s leading orchestra for young professionals, is thrilled to make its Cadogan debut with an exhilarating programme which culminates in one of classical music’s gargantuan masterpieces of the 20th century.

The evening begins with Johann Strauss Jr’s stately Emperor Waltz. This is followed by the exuberant Konzertstück for Four Horns by Schumann, featuring soloists Jacob Parker, Zachary Hayward, Alex Willett and Caoime Glavin.

Richard Strauss’ monumental tone poem An Alpine Symphony provides an impressive finale to the concert.

Duration: approx. 2 hours (incl. interval)

Ticket Information

£25, £20, £15

Senior Citizens & Students: 50% off all tickets (not available online)

All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See booking information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

This event has passed.

View Seating Plan

Keep up to date with events, news and opportunities to support Cadogan Hall.

Join our Mailing List

View our privacy policy