Young Musicians Symphony Orchestra

Young Musicians Symphony Orchestra

With Antonio Oyarzabal, piano

Tuesday 28 November 2023, 19:30

Past Event
Young Musicians Symphony Orchestra Past Event


Offenbach Orpheus in the Underworld Overture
Ravel Piano Concerto in G Major
Rachmaninov Symphony No. 2


Antonio Oyarzabal piano
James Blair conductor
Young Musicians Symphony Orchestra

In the second concert of its 2023/24 season, the Orchestra performs three works illustrating different aspects of the Romantic period. Master of operetta Jacques Offenbach provides a stylish opening with his flamboyant Overture to Orpheus in the Underworld. Soloist Antonio Oyarzábal changes the mood with Ravel’s impressionistic Piano Concerto in G Major.

In the second half, the orchestra performs Rachmaninov’s Second Symphony; a piece whose beauty and emotional power transcend time and place, making it a timeless classic that will continue to move audiences for generations to come.

The Young Musicians Symphony Orchestra brings together outstanding young players from across the UK, who are on the threshold of their orchestral careers. Every professional orchestra in the UK contains alumni of YMSO, many of whom are section principals.

Duration: 1 hour 55 minutes (Incl. interval)

Ticket Information

£35, £25, £15

Students and senior citizens: 50% off (not available online – please call the box office)

All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See booking information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

This event has passed.

ENCORE Membership Discount

ENCORE members: £5 off top-price tickets

Join Today

Keep up to date with events, news and opportunities to support Cadogan Hall.

Join our Mailing List

View our privacy policy