Young Musicians Symphony Orchestra

Young Musicians Symphony Orchestra

Bizet, Beethoven & Bernstein

Tuesday 8 October 2024, 19:30

Prices from £15.00 to £35.00

Young Musicians Symphony Orchestra Book Now


Bizet Carmen Overture
Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 5, ‘Emperor’
Bernstein Symphonic Dances from West Side Story
Bernstein Candide Overture


William Bracken piano
James Blair conductor
Young Musicians Symphony Orchestra

The Young Musicians Symphony Orchestra is delighted to return to Cadogan Hall for its 2024-25 season. For its opening concert, YMSO presents a varied programme of audience favourites, each telling their own story.

The concert begins with Bizet’s Carmen Overture, a whistle-stop tour of many of the opera’s best-known themes. Next, the Orchestra is joined by British pianist William Bracken in Beethoven’s equally exhilarating ‘Emperor’ Concerto.

In the second half, two works by the great composer and conductor Leonard Bernstein: the Symphonic Dances from his beloved musical West Side Story, followed by the Overture to his 1956 operetta Candide, a perfect encore.

YMSO is the only symphony orchestra in the UK which provides free orchestral training, performance experience and professional development opportunities to musicians on the threshold of their professional careers.

Duration: approx. 1 hour 45 mins (incl. interval)

Ticket Information

£35, £25, £15

Students/Senior Citizens (65+): half price (not available online)

All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See booking information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

Check out the view from your chosen seat on our interactive seating plan.

Book Now
ENCORE Membership Discount

ENCORE members: £5 off top-price tickets

Join Today

Join our email mailing list to be the first to hear about new events and for access to pre-sale tickets.

Join our Mailing List

View our privacy policy