Young Musicians Symphony Orchestra

Young Musicians Symphony Orchestra

Wednesday 15 February 2023, 19:30

Past Event
Young Musicians Symphony Orchestra Past Event


Rossini William Tell Overture
Elgar Cello Concerto
Dvořák Symphony No. 9, ‘From the New World’


Ben Tarlton cello
James Blair
Young Musicians Symphony Orchestra

The Young Musicians Symphony Orchestra brings together outstanding young players from across the UK who are on the threshold of their orchestral careers. Every professional orchestra in the British Isles contains alumni of YMSO, many of whom are section principals.

In the third concert of its 2022-23 season, YMSO performs three of the best-loved works of the whole orchestral repertoire.

The evening begins with the iconic and exhilarating William Tell Overture by Gioachino Rossini, before the Orchestra is joined by soloist Ben Tarlton in the sumptuous melodies of Elgar’s Cello Concerto.

In the second half, Antonín Dvořák’s inspired Symphony No. 9, ‘From the New World’, provides an impressive finale to the concert.

Ticket Information

£25, £20, £15

Senior Citizens/Students: half price (not available online – please call the box office)

All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See booking information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

This event has passed.

View Seating Plan

Keep up to date with events, news and opportunities to support Cadogan Hall.

Join our Mailing List

View our privacy policy