Young Musicians Symphony Orchestra

Young Musicians Symphony Orchestra

Tuesday 14 June 2022, 19:30

Past Event
Young Musicians Symphony Orchestra Past Event


Wagner Overture to The Flying Dutchman
Poulenc Piano Concerto
Berlioz Symphonie fantastique


Antonio Oyarzabal piano
Young Musicians Symphony Orchestra
James Blair conductor

The Young Musicians Symphony Orchestra is distinctive in being the only full-size symphony orchestra based in London which provides orchestral training, performance experience and professional development opportunities to outstanding young classical musicians from across the UK, between the ages of 18-25. For over 50 years, YMSO has provided a stepping stone for students and graduates on the threshold of their professional careers.

This final concert of the orchestra’s 2021-22 season begins with Wagner’s Overture to The Flying Dutchman.

Antonio Oyarzabal is soloist in Poulenc’s Piano Concerto.

The evening concludes with the vivid and exhilarating Symphonie fantastique by Berlioz.

Recommended age: 7+

Duration: approx. 1 hour 50 mins (incl. 20-minute interval)

Ticket Information

£25, £20, £15

Senior Citizens & Students: 50% off all tickets (not available online)

All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See booking information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

This event has passed.

Join our email mailing list to be the first to hear about new events and for access to pre-sale tickets.

Join our Mailing List

View our privacy policy