Stephen Hough, piano

Iceland Symphony Orchestra

with Stephen Hough, piano

Thursday 20 April 2023, 19:30

Past Event
Iceland Symphony Orchestra Past Event


Anna Thorvaldsdottir Metacosmos
Rachmaninov Piano Concerto No. 2
Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 5


Eva Ollikainen conductor
Stephen Hough piano
Iceland Symphony Orchestra

After its splendid success at Cadogan Hall at the beginning of 2020 the Iceland Symphony Orchestra returns in the distinguished company of the British pianist Stephen Hough. He performs Rachmaninov’s beloved Piano Concerto No. 2 which of course we had to include in our series, 2023 being the 150th anniversary year of Rachmaninov’s birth.

The concert concludes with a performance of Tchaikovsky’s mighty Fifth Symphony with its rousing finale.

‘Technical prowess with a sophisticated musical personality’ (Dallas Morning News on Stephen Hough)

The Zurich International Orchestra Series is sponsored by Zurich.

Ticket Information

£49 (premium), £45, £37, £30, £24, £18

All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See booking information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

Check out the view from your chosen seat on our interactive seating plan.

This event has passed.

ENCORE Membership Discount

ENCORE Members: premium seats for £45, £45 seats for £37

Join Today
Series Discount

Book 2-3 concerts: save 10%
Book 4-6 concerts: save 15%
Book 7-8 concerts: save 20% plus free concert programmes* for each ticket holder

(*free programme excludes Seoul Philharmonic Orchestra concert)

View Series
Group Discount

Group discounts of up to 25% available. See series page for details.

Join our email mailing list to be the first to hear about new events and for access to pre-sale tickets.

Join our Mailing List

View our privacy policy