Filippo Gorini

Flanders Symphony Orchestra

with Filippo Gorini, piano

Friday 15 March 2019, 19:30

Past Event
Flanders Symphony Orchestra Past Event


Rossini The Italian Girl in Algiers Overture

Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 3

Puccini Chrysanthemums

Mendelssohn Symphony No. 3 (Scottish)


Flanders Symphony Orchestra

Jan Latham Koenig conductor

Filippo Gorini piano

“Everything around is broken and mouldering, and the bright sky shines in. I believe I found today in that old chapel the beginning of my Scottish Symphony,” wrote a 20 year-old Mendelssohn while visiting Holyroodhouse, steeped in Scottish history. 13 years later, he completed his Scottish Symphony, capturing the drama of Mary Queen of Scots’ life and taking inspiration from the mountainous scenery which so captivated him.

The Flanders Symphony Orchestra brings this masterpiece to life after a performance of Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No. 3 by award-winning pianist Filippo Gorini.

Ticket Information

£45 (premium seats), £42, £35, £28, £22, £18

All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See booking information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

This event has passed.

View Seating Plan
ENCORE Membership Discount

ENCORE Members: premium seats for £42, £42 seats for £35

Join Today
Series Discount

Series discounts of up to 25% available – see series page for detail

View Series

Keep up to date with events, news and opportunities to support Cadogan Hall.

Join our Mailing List

View our privacy policy