Sheku Kanneh-Mason, cello

Japan Philharmonic Orchestra

with Sheku Kanneh-Mason, cello

Friday 12 April 2019, 19:30

Past Event
Japan Philharmonic Orchestra Past Event


Rautavaara In the Beginning

Elgar Cello Concerto

Takemitsu Requiem for String Orchestra

Sibelius Symphony No. 2


Japan Philharmonic Orchestra

Pietari Inkinen conductor

Sheku Kanneh-Mason cello

An undoubted highlight of Cadogan Hall’s Zurich International Series is the Japan Philharmonic making its Cadogan Hall debut. Under the baton of its Finnish Chief Conductor, Pietari Inkinen, the orchestra performs a piece by one of Japan’s leading 20th-century composers, Toru Takemitsu, alongside works by two renowned Finnish composers.

Winner of BBC Young Musician in 2016 and two Classic BRIT Awards in 2018 Sheku Kanneh-Mason joins the orchestra to perform an English classic, Elgar’s Cello Concerto.

Ticket Information

£45 (premium seats), £42, £35, £28, £22, £18

All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See booking information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

This event has passed.

View Seating Plan
ENCORE Membership Discount

ENCORE Members: premium seats for £42, £42 seats for £35

Join Today
Series Discount

Series discounts of up to 25% available – see series page for details

View Series

Keep up to date with events, news and opportunities to support Cadogan Hall.

Join our Mailing List

View our privacy policy