London Mozart Players (c) Sim Canetty Clarke

Beloved Masterpieces

with the London Mozart Players

Friday 18 February 2022, 19:30

Past Event
Beloved Masterpieces Past Event


Mozart Symphony No. 40
Grieg Piano Concerto
Mendelssohn Symphony No. 4, ‘Italian’


Mark Bebbington piano
London Mozart Players
Christopher Seaman conductor

Three of the most admired works for orchestra presented in an exciting programme that journeys from darkness to light.

The concert opens with Mozart in tragic mood, but the famously intense urgency of his Symphony No. 40 contains glimmers of hope which breakthrough in the dramatic opening bars of Grieg’s Piano Concerto. Replete with tenderness and wellbeing, the Concerto’s youthful exuberance has ensured it a well-deserved place in the hearts of music lovers everywhere.

The sense of renewed optimism culminates in irrepressible Mendelssohn, inspired by a joyful experience of Italian people, landscape and art.

Duration: approx. 1 hour 50 minutes (incl. interval)

Ticket Information

£35, £28, £20, £15

Students: half price (not available online)

All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See booking information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

This event has passed.

View Seating Plan
ENCORE Membership Discount

ENCORE members: £5 off top prices tickets

Join Today
Group Discount

Groups of 10+: 20% off

Keep up to date with events, news and opportunities to support Cadogan Hall.

Join our Mailing List

View our privacy policy