David Greilsammer. Photo by Yannick Perrin.

City of London Sinfonia

David Greilsammer plays and conducts Mozart

Wednesday 31 January 2024, 19:30

Prices from £14.00 to £45.00

City of London Sinfonia Book Now


Mozart Symphony No. 29 in A major
Mozart Piano Concerto No. 8 in C major, ‘Lützow Concert’
Mozart Symphony No. 1 in E flat major
Mozart Piano Concerto No. 9 in E flat major, ‘Jeunehomme’


David Greilsammer piano/conductor
Alexandra Wood leader
City of London Sinfonia

Internationally renowned pianist David Greilsammer, widely acclaimed for both his audacious innovative projects as well as his Mozart interpretations, brings to life two of Mozart’s early piano concertos, paired with two of the composer’s early symphonies, together with City of London Sinfonia.

Mozart was not only one of the world’s most prodigious composers, he was also one of the world’s first freelance artists, taking on commissions rather than having steady employment at court. This situation is reflected in both piano concertos in this programme which were written for gifted amateur pianists.

The symphonies are a testament to Mozart’s many travels and their influence on his compositions. Symphony No. 1 was composed in London during the family’s grand tour of Europe, and his sparkling Symphony No. 29 reflects the energy and inspiration of a recent visit to Vienna.

These seldom-played works showcase the youthfulness, innocence and freshness of Mozart’s early work in this exciting first-time collaboration between David Greilsammer and the City of London Sinfonia.

Duration: approx. 1 hour 45 mins (incl. interval)

Ticket Information

£45, £37, £29, £21, £14

Students & Under 25s: £5 (not available online)

All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See booking information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

Book Now View Seating Plan
Group Discount

Book 10+ tickets, save 10%
Book 20+ tickets, save 15%
Book 30+ tickets, save 20%

Keep up to date with events, news and opportunities to support Cadogan Hall.

Join our Mailing List

View our privacy policy