Ana de la Vega & Ramon Ortega Quero

English Chamber Orchestra

Friday 24 January 2020, 19:30

Past Event
English Chamber Orchestra Past Event


Cimarosa Overture to I traci amanti
Elgar Serenade for Strings
Haydn Concerto for Two Lira Organizzate No. 1 in C major, Hob. VIIh
C. Stamitz Concerto for Flute and Oboe in G major
Mozart Symphony No. 29 in A major, K.201/186a


Ana de la Vega flute
Ramón Ortega Quero oboe
David Juritz director
English Chamber Orchestra

A combination of instruments barely explored since the great Swiss collaboration of Heinz Holliger and Aurèle Nicolet in the early 1980s, the ECO and star soloists Ana de la Vega (flute) and Ramón Ortega Quero (oboe) bring to life some of Haydn’s very late works – commissions by King Ferdinand of Naples – and forgotten gems by Karl Stamitz which have remained in manuscript for over 300 years. Full of life, genius and operatic charm, these works uncover the mystic love affair between the flute and oboe – a relationship intrinsic, almost cornerstone, to the symphonic repertoire, now bought to the fore.

Duration: approx. 2 hours (incl. interval)

Ticket Information

£45, £35, £25, £15

All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See booking information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

Check out the view from your chosen seat on our interactive seating plan.

This event has passed.

ENCORE Membership Discount

ENCORE Members: £5 off top price tickets

Join Today
Series Discount

Series discounts of up to 20% available

View Series
Group Discount

Groups of 6 or more: 10% off

Keep up to date with events, news and opportunities to support Cadogan Hall.

Join our Mailing List

View our privacy policy