Pianist Beatrice Berrut. Photo by Olivier Roller.

English Chamber Orchestra

Beatrice Berrut performs Mozart

Wednesday 18 May 2022, 19:30

Past Event
English Chamber Orchestra Past Event


Stravinsky Concerto in D for strings
Mozart Piano Concerto No. 17 in G major
Schubert Symphony No. 5


Beatrice Berrut piano
Giovanni Guzzo conductor
English Chamber Orchestra

Giovanni Guzzo and the English Chamber Orchestra perform a contrasting selection of works by Stravinsky, Mozart and Schubert.

Stravinsky’s challenging Concerto in D for strings is followed by Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 17, famed for its evocative Andante, performed here by Beatrice Berrut who will be making her debut with the Orchestra.

The final piece in the programme is Schubert’s joyous and tuneful Symphony No. 5.

Duration: approx. 1 hour 45 mins (incl. interval)

Ticket Information

£100 (premium ticket*), £47, £37, £27, £15

Concessions: £2 off†
ECO Friends 20% off†
NHS Staff: 10% off† (not available online)
(†excludes premium tickets)
*Premium ticket includes a significant contribution to the Charitable Trust of the English Chamber Orchestra + premium seat, complimentary bubbles on arrival and interval, and a concert programme

All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See booking information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

This event has passed.

ENCORE Membership Discount

ENCORE members: £5 off £47 tickets

Join Today

Join our email mailing list to be the first to hear about new events and for access to pre-sale tickets.

Join our Mailing List

View our privacy policy