Violinist Leia Zhu

English Chamber Orchestra

Leia Zhu performs Bruch’s Violin Concerto

Thursday 10 February 2022, 19:30

Past Event
English Chamber Orchestra Past Event


Beethoven Overture to The Creatures of Prometheus
Bruch Violin Concerto No. 1
Beethoven Romance for Violin and Orchestra No. 2
Stuart Turnbull New work (world premiere)
Mozart Symphony No. 35, ‘Haffner’


Leia Zhu violin
Rolf Hind piano
Roberto Forés Veses conductor
English Chamber Orchestra

The English Chamber Orchestra, under the baton of Roberto Forés Veses, performs Bruch’s ever-popular Violin Concerto No. 1 with soloist Leia Zhu. Having made her debut with the orchestra in 2020, Leia Zhu is one of the most exciting talents of a generation.

Beethoven’s Overture to The Creatures of Prometheus and Mozart’s ‘Haffner’ Symphony complete a programme that also includes a world premiere performance by British composer Stuart Turnbull.

Duration: approx. 1 hour 50 mins (incl. 20-minute interval)

Ticket Information

£100 (premium ticket*), £47, £37, £27, £15

Concessions: £2 off†
ECO Friends 20% off†
NHS Staff: 10% off† (not available online)
(†excludes premium tickets)
*Premium ticket includes a significant contribution to the Charitable Trust of the English Chamber Orchestra + premium seat, complimentary bubbles on arrival and interval, and a concert programme

All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See booking information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

This event has passed.

ENCORE Membership Discount

ENCORE members: £5 off £47 tickets

Join Today

Join our email mailing list to be the first to hear about new events and for access to pre-sale tickets.

Join our Mailing List

View our privacy policy