Pinchas Zukerman. Photo by Cheryl Mazak

English Chamber Orchestra

with Pinchas Zukerman

Sunday 6 March 2022, 19:00

Past Event
English Chamber Orchestra Past Event


Offenbach Les larmes de Jacqueline (from Harmonies des bois)
Vivaldi Concerto for Violin & Cello in B flat
Mozart Violin Concerto No. 5
~ Interval ~
Bruckner Adagio (from String Quintet arr. for strings)
Haydn Symphony No. 49, ‘La passione’


Pinchas Zukerman violin/director
Amanda Forsyth cello
English Chamber Orchestra

Legendary virtuoso Pinchas Zukerman returns to perform a sublime selection of classics with the English Chamber Orchestra.

Joined by renowned cellist Amanda Forsyth, the Orchestra performs Offenbach’s thought-provoking work Jacqueline’s Tears, followed by Vivaldi’s Concerto for Violin & Cello in B flat.

Haydn’s Symphony No. 49 in F minor, ‘La passione’, crowns a second half that also includes Mozart’s Violin Concerto No. 5 performed by Pinchas Zukerman.

Please note start time.

Duration: approx. 2 hours (incl. 20-minute interval)

Ticket Information

£100 (premium ticket*), £47, £37, £27, £15

Concessions: £2 off†
ECO Friends 20% off†
NHS Staff: 10% off† (not available online)
(†excludes premium tickets)
*Premium ticket includes a significant contribution to the Charitable Trust of the English Chamber Orchestra + premium seat, complimentary bubbles on arrival and interval, and a concert programme

All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See booking information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

This event has passed.

ENCORE Membership Discount

ENCORE members: £5 off £47 tickets

Join Today

Join our email mailing list to be the first to hear about new events and for access to pre-sale tickets.

Join our Mailing List

View our privacy policy