Pavel Šporcl

English Symphony Orchestra

Sunday 9 June 2019, 15:00

Past Event
English Symphony Orchestra Past Event


Matthew Taylor Symphony No. 5 (world premiere)
Mendelssohn Violin Concerto
Beethoven Symphony No. 5


English Symphony Orchestra
Pavel Šporcl violin
Kenneth Woods conductor

Quickly becoming acclaimed as one of the UK’s finest and most innovative orchestras, the English Symphony Orchestra makes its Cadogan Hall debut with one of the most popular and iconic works in the repertoire, Beethoven’s Fifth Symphony, heard here alongside the brand-new Fifth Symphony from leading British symphonist, Matthew Taylor.

Pavel Šporcl, one of Europe’s most popular soloists, rounds out the programme with Mendelssohn’s much loved Violin Concerto.

NB. Please note start time.

Duration: approx. 2 hours (incl. interval)

Ticket Information

£38, £28, £18, £10

Concessions: £2 off
Students & Under 18s: £5 (with valid ID – not available online)

All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See booking information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

This event has passed.

ENCORE Membership Discount

ENCORE Members: £5 off top price tickets

Join Today

Join our email mailing list to be the first to hear about new events and for access to pre-sale tickets.

Join our Mailing List

View our privacy policy