Sofia Gubaidulina & Geir Draugsvoll, bayan

Leaning East

Celebrating Sofia Gubaidulina

Sunday 22 May 2022, 19:00

Past Event
Leaning East Past Event


Isidora Žebeljan The Horses of St. Mark’s (2004) UK premiere for orchestra
Sofia Gubaidulina Fachwerk (2009) for bayan, percussion and strings
Witold Lutosławski Concerto for Orchestra (1954)


Philharmonia Orchestra
Geir Draugsvoll bayan
Zvonimir Hačko conductor

The International Centre for Contemporary Music (ICCM) presents a celebration of Sofia Gubaidulina’s 90th birthday. Performed by the Philharmonia Orchestra, this is the third concert in the ICCM’s inaugural mini-series and features music by three luminary composers from Eastern Europe and their most original, trailblazing work, ending with Lutosławski’s monumental Concerto for Orchestra.

Please note start time.

Presented by ICCM.

Duration: approx. 1 hour 45 minutes (incl. interval)

Ticket Information

£50 (premium*), £40, £30, £20

*Premium tickets are limited to 20 and include best seat, post-show ‘Meet & Greet’ and concert programme
Senior Citizens: 20% off all tickets
Students: all seats £5 (not available online, ID required on purchase)

All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See booking information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

This event has passed.

ENCORE Membership Discount

ENCORE members: 20% off all tickets

Join Today

Join our email mailing list to be the first to hear about new events and for access to pre-sale tickets.

Join our Mailing List

View our privacy policy