Violinist Fumiaki Miura

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Fumiaki Miura performs Brahms

Wednesday 20 April 2022, 19:30

Past Event
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra Past Event


Schumann Genoveva Overture
Brahms Violin Concerto
Dvořák Symphony No. 7


Andrew Gourlay conductor*
Fumiaki Miura violin
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

(*please note change of conductor)

Join conductor Andrew Gourlay for a celebration of three of the great Romantic-era composers performed by the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra.

Brahms’ exquisite Violin Concerto is performed by RPO Artist-in-Residence Fumiaki Miura and is preceded by the overture to the only opera Schumann ever wrote, Genoveva, based on Germanic legend.

The Czech heritage of Dvořák’s music is awarded full life and sound in his Symphony No. 7. The soaring string melodies, roaring brass, atmospheric percussion and dancing woodwind bring out the full spectrum of the orchestra in this triumph of Romanticism.

*We are sorry to announce that unfortunately Domingo Hindoyan has had to withdraw from this performance to ill health. The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra and Cadogan Hall are very grateful to Andrew Gourlay who has stepped in to conduct this performance at such short notice.

Duration: approx. 2 hours (incl. 20-min interval)

Ticket Information

£45, £42, £35, £25, £15

All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See booking information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

Check out the view from your chosen seat on our interactive seating plan.

This event has passed.

ENCORE Membership Discount

ENCORE members: £5 off top three ticket prices

Join Today
Series Discount

Series discounts of up to 30% available – see series page for details

View Series
Group Discount

Groups of 6+: save up to 35% – see for details

Join our email mailing list to be the first to hear about new events and for access to pre-sale tickets.

Join our Mailing List

View our privacy policy