RPO: Antonello Manacorda, conductor & Jae-Hyuck Cho, piano

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Jae-Hyuck Cho plays Rachmaninov

Tuesday 23 November 2021, 19:30

Past Event
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra Past Event


Mozart Overture to The Marriage of Figaro
Rachmaninov Piano Concerto No. 3
Brahms Symphony No. 2


Jae-Hyuck Cho piano
Antonello Manacorda
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Enticing you into an evening of great orchestral music, Mozart’s Overture to The Marriage of Figaro launches this concert, capturing the wonder and wit of his comic opera, followed by celebrated pianist Jae-Hyuck Cho performing Rachmaninov’s Piano Concerto No. 3 – a work full of melodic ingenuity and emotional intensity.

Brahms’ Symphony No. 2 stands out as one of his greatest musical achievements. It immerses the audience in inspired orchestration, a devastatingly powerful Adagio, and a triumphant finale.

Duration: approx. 2 hours (incl. interval)

Ticket Information

£45, £42, £35, £25, £15

All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See booking information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

Check out the view from your chosen seat on our interactive seating plan.

This event has passed.

ENCORE Membership Discount

ENCORE members: £5 off top three ticket prices

Join Today
Series Discount

Series discounts of up to 30% available – see series page for details

View Series
Group Discount

Groups of 6+: save up to 35% – see www.rpo.co.uk/groups for details

Join our email mailing list to be the first to hear about new events and for access to pre-sale tickets.

Join our Mailing List

View our privacy policy