Kerem Hasan, conductor & Fumiya Koido, piano

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Rimsky-Korsakov’s Scheherazade

Wednesday 4 May 2022, 19:30

Past Event
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra Past Event


Weber Oberon Overture
Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 4
Rimsky-Korsakov Scheherazade


Kerem Hasan conductor
Fumiya Koido piano (winner of the Hastings International Piano Competition 2019)
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Rising British star Kerem Hasan conducts the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra in this delightful concert that opens with Weber’s overture to his opera Oberon, before 2019 Hastings International Piano Concerto Competition winner Fumiya Koido joins the RPO for a dazzling performance of Beethoven’s uplifting Piano Concerto No. 4.

Rimsky-Korsakov’s fantastical Scheherazade reinterprets the classic legend of One Thousand and One Arabian Nights in dreamlike fashion, as shimmering strings and enchanting woodwind conjure visions of musical escapism, bathed with vivid colour and seafaring drama.

This concert is kindly supported by Fairlight Arts Trust.

Duration: approx. 2 hours (incl. 20-min interval)

Ticket Information

£45, £42, £35, £25, £15

All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See booking information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

Check out the view from your chosen seat on our interactive seating plan.

This event has passed.

ENCORE Membership Discount

ENCORE members: £5 off top three ticket prices

Join Today
Series Discount

Series discounts of up to 30% available – see series page for details

View Series
Group Discount

Groups of 6+: save up to 35% – see for details

Join our email mailing list to be the first to hear about new events and for access to pre-sale tickets.

Join our Mailing List

View our privacy policy