Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Sibelius’ Symphony No. 2

Wednesday 29 September 2021, 19:30

Past Event
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra Past Event


Carwithen Overture: ODTAA (One Damn Thing After Another)
Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto
Sibelius Symphony No. 2


Noa Wildschut violin
Richard Farnes
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Join the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, Resident Orchestra at Cadogan Hall, for this opening concert of its 2021-22 series and savour a host of masterpieces from the Romantic repertoire.

be swept up in the tenderness and fireworks of Tchaikovsky’s Violin Concerto – performed here by the young and dynamic Dutch violinist, Noa Wildschut*. Written at the turn of the century, Sibelius’ Second Symphony evokes expansive glacial landscapes of his native Finland, culminating in a flourish of exhilarating heroism.

*Due to ongoing COVID-19 travel restrictions, Fumiaki Miura has unfortunately had to withdraw from this performance. The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra is enormously grateful to Noa Wildschut for joining us for this concert at such short notice.

Duration: approx 2 hours (incl interval)

Ticket Information

£45, £42, £35, £25, £15

All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See booking information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

Check out the view from your chosen seat on our interactive seating plan.

This event has passed.

ENCORE Membership Discount

ENCORE members: £5 off top three ticket prices

Join Today
Series Discount

Series discounts of up to 30% available – see series page for details

View Series
Group Discount

Groups of 6+: save up to 35% – see www.rpo.co.uk/groups for details

Join our email mailing list to be the first to hear about new events and for access to pre-sale tickets.

Join our Mailing List

View our privacy policy