Royal Philharmonic Orchestra - A Winter Wonderland

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

A Winter Wonderland

Friday 7 December 2018, 19:30

Past Event
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra Past Event


Humperdinck Excerpts from Hänsel und Gretel

Prokofiev Lieutenant Kijé Suite

Tchaikovsky Polonaise and Waltz from Eugene Onegin

Delius Sleigh Ride

Tchaikovsky The Nutcracker Suite


Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Owain Arwel Hughes conductor

Journey through a musical winter wonderland packed full of well-known orchestral works and themes from seasonal operas and ballets, all conducted by the Welsh maestro Owain Arwel Hughes.

This festive programme includes music from Humperdinck’s fairytale opera, Hänsel und Gretel, to the cantering hooves and sleigh bells in Delius’ Sleigh Ride, the kaleidoscopic orchestral colours in Prokofiev’s Lieutenant Kijé Suite and the instantly recognisable themes from Tchaikovsky’s The Nutcracker Suite.

Ticket Information

£40, £32.50, £25, £15

All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See booking information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

Check out the view from your chosen seat on our interactive seating plan.

This event has passed.

ENCORE Membership Discount

ENCORE Members: £5 off top 3 prices

Join Today
Series Discount

Series discounts available – see series page for details.

View Series
Group Discount

Group discounts available – see series page for details.

Keep up to date with events, news and opportunities to support Cadogan Hall.

Join our Mailing List

View our privacy policy