Antony Hermus, conductor

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Fire and Passion

Thursday 21 February 2019, 19:30

Past Event
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra Past Event


Mozart La clemenza di Tito Overture

Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto No. 1

Beethoven Symphony No. 3 (Eroica)


Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Antony Hermus conductor

Boris Giltburg piano

Genius, revolutionary, rebel – there are so many words used to describe Beethoven, many of which also epitomise his ground-breaking Symphony No. 3. Composed at the turn of the 19th-century, the ‘Eroica’ Symphony is one of the most profoundly compelling masterpieces in music.

Antony Hermus conducts an electrifying evening which pits the music of an angry young genius against the full-throttled drama and sweeping intensity of Tchaikovsky’s First Piano Concerto, performed by the incomparable Boris Giltburg. Mozart’s La clemenza di Tito Overture opens a programme designed to keep you on the edge of your seat.

Ticket Information

£40, £32.50, £25, £15

All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See booking information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

Check out the view from your chosen seat on our interactive seating plan.

This event has passed.

ENCORE Membership Discount

ENCORE Members: £5 off top 3 prices

Join Today
Series Discount

Series discounts available – see series page for details

View Series
Group Discount

Group discounts available – see series page for details

Keep up to date with events, news and opportunities to support Cadogan Hall.

Join our Mailing List

View our privacy policy