Diana Adamyan, violin

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Orchestral Masters

Tuesday 4 June 2019, 19:30

Past Event
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra Past Event


Borodin Polovtsian Dances from Prince Igor

Prokofiev Violin Concerto No. 2

Mussorgsky Night on the Bare Mountain (orch. Rimsky‑Korsakov)

Tchaikovsky Francesca da Rimini


Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Alpesh Chauhan conductor

Diana Adamyan violin

In a bombastic, passionate and lively programme, this concert will display the full force of the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra in an exhilarating programme. Opening with Borodin’s much-loved Polovtsian Dances from Prince Igor, these familiar tunes will stir the senses.

Next the Orchestra is delighted to perform Prokofiev’s enchanting Second Violin Concerto with Diana Adamyan, winner of the 2018 Menuhin Competition, whilst Mussorgsky’s Night on the Bare Mountain raises the tension with its instantly recognisable nightmarish qualities.

This quintessentially Russian concert draws to a close with Tchaikovsky’s swirling tone-poem of doomed lovers, Francesca da Rimini.

This concert is preceded by an RPO Prelude at 6.15pm.

Ticket Information

£40, £32.50, £25, £15

All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See booking information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

Check out the view from your chosen seat on our interactive seating plan.

This event has passed.

ENCORE Membership Discount

ENCORE Members: £5 off top 3 prices

Join Today
Series Discount

Series discounts available – see series page for details

View Series
Group Discount

Group discounts available – see series page for details

Keep up to date with events, news and opportunities to support Cadogan Hall.

Join our Mailing List

View our privacy policy