Paul Lewis, piano

Belgian National Orchestra

with Paul Lewis, piano

Thursday 3 November 2022, 19:30

Past Event
Belgian National Orchestra Past Event


Respighi Preludio, Corale e Fuga
Mozart Piano Concerto No. 25 in C major
Saint-Saëns Symphony No. 3, ‘Organ’


Roberto González-Monjas conductor
Paul Lewis piano
Belgian National Orchestra

We’re very pleased to welcome one of Belgium’s leading orchestras, the Belgian National, with the renowned British pianist Paul Lewis as soloist in a performance of Mozart’s 25th Piano Concerto.

In the second half of the concert Roberto González-Monjas will conduct the Orchestra in a performance of Saint-Saëns’ symphonic masterpiece, his Symphony No. 3, known as the ‘Organ’ Symphony because of the prominent part this instrument plays.

‘With his deep concentration, sheer musicality and welcome absence of unshowy gestures, Lewis seems to have this uncanny knack of making you feel that he is letting you into a secret’ (Bachtrack)

The Zurich International Orchestra Series is sponsored by Zurich.

Duration: approx. 2 hours (incl. interval)

Ticket Information

£49 (premium), £45, £37, £30, £24, £18

All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See booking information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

Check out the view from your chosen seat on our interactive seating plan.

This event has passed.

ENCORE Membership Discount

ENCORE Members: premium seats for £45, £45 seats for £37

Join Today
Series Discount

Book 2-3 concerts: save 10%
Book 4-6 concerts: save 15%
Book 7-8 concerts: save 20% plus free concert programmes* for each ticket holder

(*free programme excludes Seoul Philharmonic Orchestra concert)

View Series
Group Discount

Group discounts of up to 25% available. See series page for details.

Join our email mailing list to be the first to hear about new events and for access to pre-sale tickets.

Join our Mailing List

View our privacy policy