Barry Douglas, piano

Russian State Symphony Orchestra

with Barry Douglas, piano

Thursday 4 October 2018, 19:30

Past Event
Russian State Symphony Orchestra Past Event


Tchaikovsky Swan Lake Suite
Rachmaninov Piano Concerto No. 1
Rachmaninov Symphony No. 2


Russian State Symphony Orchestra
Vasily Petrenko conductor
Barry Douglas piano

Cadogan Hall is proud that this year’s series opening concert will be the Russian State Symphony Orchestra under the baton of Vasily Petrenko, Chief Conductor of the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic.

Tchaikovsky’s ever-popular ballet suite begins the concert and contains some of his most memorable music. To follow, expect glistening beauty and virtuoso fireworks as Barry Douglas takes centre stage for Rachmaninov’s First Piano Concerto.

To end the evening’s programme Rachmaninov’s Second Symphony is a richly scored, full-blooded masterpiece. The four movements move from darkness and doubt through a famously beautiful slow movement, to a joyous outburst of celebration in the finale.

Ticket Information

£45 (premium seats), £42, £35, £28, £22, £18

All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See booking information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

This event has passed.

View Seating Plan
ENCORE Membership Discount

ENCORE Members: premium seats for £42, £42 seats for £35

Join Today

Keep up to date with events, news and opportunities to support Cadogan Hall.

Join our Mailing List

View our privacy policy