Miloš Karadaglić. Photo: Lars Borges, Mercury Classics

Flanders Symphony Orchestra

Spanish Nights

Wednesday 30 October 2019, 19:30

Past Event
Flanders Symphony Orchestra Past Event


Rossini The Barber of Seville Overture
Rodrigo Concierto de Aranjuez
Villa-Lobos Preludes 1 & 4 for solo guitar
Sávio Batucada for solo guitar
Falla El Amor Brujo Ballet Suite
Bizet Carmen Suite No. 1


Flanders Symphony Orchestra
Miloš Karadaglić guitar
José Luis Gomez conductor

Be transported to the courtyards of Seville, the shaded gardens of the Palace of Aranjuez and the heat of the bullring by this concert programme.

‘Hottest guitarist in the world’ (The Sunday Times) Miloš Karadaglić brings his trademark skill and charisma to guitar music by Rodrigo and Villa-Lobos, completing an evening of glamour and sunshine.

Miloš returns to Cadogan Hall in April 2020 for a special solo project. Click here for full information.

The Zurich International Orchestra Series is sponsored by

Ticket Information

£45 (premium), £42, £35, £28, £22, £18

All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See booking information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

Check out the view from your chosen seat on our interactive seating plan.

This event has passed.

ENCORE Membership Discount

ENCORE Members: premium seats for £42, £42 seats for £35

Join Today
Series Discount

Series discounts of up to 20% available – see series page for details

View Series
Group Discount

Group discounts of up to 25% available – see series page for details

Join our email mailing list to be the first to hear about new events and for access to pre-sale tickets.

Join our Mailing List

View our privacy policy