Alexandra Dariescu. Photo by Marco Borggreve

Moscow Philharmonic Orchestra

Russian Romance

Thursday 10 October 2019, 19:30

Past Event
Moscow Philharmonic Orchestra Past Event


Tchaikovsky Romeo and Juliet Fantasy Overture
Rachmaninov Piano Concerto No. 2
Tchaikovsky Swan Lake (excerpts)
Khachaturian Gayane (excerpts)


Moscow Philharmonic Orchestra
Alexandra Dariescu piano
Yuri Simonov conductor

Romeo and Juliet, Swan Lake… Tchaikovsky really knew how to tell a story with music. Have your heart-strings pulled by Tchaikovsky’s iconic melodies, performed by the Moscow Philharmonic Orchestra, before Alexandra Dariescu plays Rachmaninov’s sumptuous Piano Concerto No. 2 in this programme full of Russian romance.

‘Dariescu may be young but she already has an impressive reputation as a live artist… She has that very special thing: presence’ (Seeing Dance)

The Zurich International Orchestra Series is sponsored by

Ticket Information

£45 (premium), £42, £35, £28, £22, £18

All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See booking information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

This event has passed.

View Seating Plan
ENCORE Membership Discount

ENCORE Members: premium seats for £42, £42 seats for £35

Join Today
Series Discount

Series discounts of up to 20% available – see series page for details

View Series
Group Discount

Group discounts of up to 25% available – see series page for details

Siberian Symphony Orchestra

Kempf plays Rachmaninov

Thursday 23 April 2020, 19:30

Freddy Kempf makes a welcome return to Cadogan Hall with Rachmaninov’s Piano Concerto No. 3 in an all-Russian programme. Also on the bill is Tchaikovsky’s thrilling Fourth Symphony, in which the composer takes a simple Russian folksong and turns...

More Info Cancelled
St Petersburg Symphony Orchestra

Fateful Tchaikovsky

Wednesday 27 May 2020, 19:30

Jennifer Pike performs Tchaikovsky’s Violin Concerto with the St Petersburg Symphony Orchestra in a celebration of Tchaikovsky and Prokofiev. Full of vivid orchestral colour and repeating ‘fate’ motifs, Tchaikovsky’s Fifth Symphony is an audi...

Brussels Philharmonic

Mahler’s ‘Titan’

Thursday 11 June 2020, 19:30

We are sorry to inform you that this concert has been cancelled. The Orchestra has cancelled its UK tour in 2020 due to tour scheduling issues.

More Info Cancelled

Keep up to date with events, news and opportunities to support Cadogan Hall.

Join our Mailing List

View our privacy policy