Pianist Angela Hewitt. Photo by Keith Saunders.

Concerto Budapest Symphony Orchestra

Beethoven’s Symphony No. 5

Monday 6 June 2022, 19:30

Prices from £18.00 to £49.00

Concerto Budapest Symphony Orchestra Book Now


Bartók Concerto for Orchestra
Mozart Piano Concerto No. 23
Beethoven Symphony No. 5


Angela Hewitt piano
András Keller conductor
Concerto Budapest Symphony Orchestra

With its glowing, sun-suffused mood, Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 23 in A major is a perfect piece to while away a June evening to. Pianist Angela Hewitt has been performing live since she was just four years old, and her expressive and intricate playing has enraptured audiences ever since.

The Concerto Budapest Symphony Orchestra comes into its own with Bartók’s Concerto for Orchestra and Beethoven’s Symphony No. 5. Possibly one of the most famous pieces of music of all time, and for good reason, Beethoven’s Fifth Symphony is a fitting close to our Zurich International Orchestra Series.

The Zurich International Orchestra Series is sponsored by Zurich.

Ticket Information

£49, £45, £37, £30, £24, £18

All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See booking information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

Book Now View Seating Plan
ENCORE Membership Discount

ENCORE members: 10% off all tickets

Join Today
Series Discount

Book 3-4 concerts: 10% discount
Book 5-6 concerts: 15% discount

View Series
Group Discount

Book 10 or more tickets and save 10%
Book 20–29 tickets and save 20%
Book 30 or more tickets and save 25%

Brno Philharmonic Orchestra

From The New World

Thursday 7 October 2021, 19:30

Acclaimed British violinist Chloë Hanslip performs Korngold’s sweet and lyrical Violin Concerto alongside Dvořák’s Ninth Symphony, with its warmth and much-loved melodies, and Janáček’s Taras Bulba.

More Info Cancelled
Armenian State Symphony Orchestra

Kempf plays Beethoven

Monday 29 November 2021, 19:30

Freddy Kempf performs Beethoven’s ‘Emperor’ Piano Concerto. Tchaikovsky’s Fourth Symphony, with its fiery energy and blazing finale, and Khachaturian’s Masquerade Suite complete the evening.

More Info Cancelled
Tchaikovsky Symphony Orchestra

Thrilling Tchaikovsky

Wednesday 16 March 2022, 19:30

An evening of Tchaikovsky by the orchestra that knows him best: Romeo & Juliet Fantasy Overture, the First Piano Concerto with rising star Sergei Davydchenko, and the Fifth Symphony, with its message of triumph over adversity.

China Symphony Orchestra (of Shenzhen)

Mahler & Shostakovich

Thursday 14 April 2022, 19:30

Russian violinist Vadim Repin performs Shostakovich’s First Violin Concerto, unpublished due to censorship until 1955, which is followed by Mahler’s First Symphony. Music by Ye Xiaogang, one of China's leading composers of contemporary classical...

Russian Philharmonic of Novosibirsk

Sibelius’ Symphony No. 5

Monday 23 May 2022, 19:30

Thrilling Russian music from Tchaikovsky, Borodin and Prokofiev ahead of Sibelius’ Fifth Symphony. Jennifer Pike joins the Orchestra, bringing her ‘dazzling interpretative flair' to Prokofiev’s Violin Concerto No. 2.

Concerto Budapest Symphony Orchestra

Beethoven’s Symphony No. 5

Monday 6 June 2022, 19:30

A programme of Mozart’s sun-suffused Piano Concerto No. 23 in A with pianist Angela Hewitt, framed by Bartók’s Concerto for Orchestra and Beethoven’s Fifth Symphony, possibly one of the most famous pieces of music of all time.

Keep up to date with events, news and opportunities to support Cadogan Hall.

Join our Mailing List

View our privacy policy