Angela Brownridge

Angela Brownridge piano recital

Monday 8 June 2020, 19:30

Past Event
Angela Brownridge piano recital Past Event


Debussy Pour le piano
Ravel Sonatine
Liszt Ballade No. 2
Scriabin Twelve Études, Op. 8


Angela Brownridge piano

We regret to inform you that this performance has been cancelled.

We are doing our utmost to support the national effort in reducing the spread of coronavirus and the health and well-being of all our visitors, staff members and visiting performers is our number one priority.

Ticket holders are covered for the full value of their tickets and will be contacted shortly. Thank you for your continued support and we look forward to welcoming you on future occasions.

Distinguished international pianist Angela Brownridge makes a much-anticipated return solo recital appearance at Cadogan Hall. Her programme features music by Debussy, Ravel and Liszt followed by Scriabin’s piano masterwork, the Twelve Études Op.8, in the second half.

The New York Times described her as ‘one of the world’s finest pianists’. The Guardian remarked ‘true genius. Her performances were passionate, rhapsodic and totally compelling. She is a marvellously exciting artist with a strong sense of musical structure’. French music critic Adrian Quanier noted her as ‘a pianist of the highest echelon’.

Recommended age: 7+

Duration: approx. 2 hours (incl. interval)

Ticket Information

£35, £30, £25, £20

Students pay half price for all tickets

All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See booking information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

This event has passed.

View Seating Plan
ENCORE Membership Discount

ENCORE Members: £5 off top two prices

Join Today

Keep up to date with events, news and opportunities to support Cadogan Hall.

Join our Mailing List

View our privacy policy