Yevgeny Sudbin, piano

London Chamber Orchestra

Mozart and Mendelssohn

Wednesday 6 March 2019, 19:30

Past Event
London Chamber Orchestra Past Event


Roxanna Panufnik Two Composers, Four Hands (UK premiere)

Mozart Piano Concerto No. 21 in C major

Mendelssohn Symphony No. 5 (Reformation)


London Chamber Orchestra

Christopher Warren-Green conductor

Yevgeny Sudbin piano

Mendelssohn himself banned his Fifth Symphony from being performed and wanted it destroyed. Which would be a terrible advert for it if he hadn’t been so completely, utterly, wrong. It’s a superbly crafted piece of music: grand, intellectual and remarkably human.

Of Mozart’s 27 piano concertos, number 21 is probably both the most well-known and the most technically challenging. And with good reason – written on a symphonic scale, it’s bursting with tunes and opera-like wit.

Ticket Information

£40, £30, £20, £10

Students and Under 18s: £5 (available only in person with valid ID)

All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See booking information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

This event has passed.

View Seating Plan
ENCORE Membership Discount

ENCORE Members: £5 off top price tickets

Join Today

Keep up to date with events, news and opportunities to support Cadogan Hall.

Join our Mailing List

View our privacy policy