Llŷr Williams, piano

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Choral Discoveries

Tuesday 19 March 2019, 19:30

Past Event
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra Past Event


Mozart Regina coeli

Mozart Ah, lo previdi

Mendelssohn Piano Concerto No. 2

Mozart Mass in C minor K. 427 (Great)


Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Hilary Davan Wetton conductor

Llŷr Williams piano

Rebecca Bottone soprano

Rachel Nicholls soprano

Richard Robbins tenor

Thomas Humphreys baritone

City of London Choir

At just 22 years old, Mozart vowed to write a mass as a celebration of his marriage for his beloved Constanze, the result was his stirring ‘Great’ Mass in C minor. Skilfully written for voices and orchestra, this mass exploits the full range of emotions and ends in jubilant and celebratory style.

Framed by two further Mozart miniatures is Mendelssohn’s Piano Concerto No. 2, showcasing the ‘simply heavenly playing’ (The Guardian) of pianist Llŷr Williams.

This concert is promoted in association with the City of London Choir.

Ticket Information

£40, £32.50, £25, £15

All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See booking information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

Check out the view from your chosen seat on our interactive seating plan.

This event has passed.

ENCORE Membership Discount

ENCORE Members: £5 off top 3 prices

Join Today
Series Discount

Series discounts available – see series page for details

View Series
Group Discount

Group discounts available – see series page for details

Keep up to date with events, news and opportunities to support Cadogan Hall.

Join our Mailing List

View our privacy policy