Coronavirus update: We respectfully ask all audiences to wear face coverings when visiting our premises and crucially, not to attend if you have tested positive for, or are showing symptoms of coronavirus, or if you have been asked to self-isolate. See our Coronavirus Updates & FAQs.

Ian Page, conductor, with soprano Chiara Skerath and The Mozartists

The Mozartists

1772 – A Retrospective

Thursday 27 January 2022, 19:30

Prices from £18.00 to £45.00

The Mozartists Book Now


Mozart Symphony No. 15 in G major, K.124
Jommelli “Barbari, ah! non ferite” from Cerere placata
Traetta “Io resto sempre a piangere” from Antigona
Mozart Epistle Sonatas in D major, K.144 and F major, K.145
J.C. Bach “Se tiranni, oh Dei, non siete” from Endimione
Gassmann “Quel nocchier che in gran procella” from La Betulia liberata
Mozart “Ah, perché cercar degg’io” from Il sogno di Scipione
Haydn Symphony No. 52 in C minor


Chiara Skerath soprano
Jessica Cale soprano
The Mozartists
Ian Page conductor

Ian Page’s kaleidoscopic MOZART 250 programmes have rapidly become a highlight of the London concert calendar. This typically wide-ranging and illuminating overview of the musical year 1772 features magnificent symphonies by Mozart and Haydn and exquisite arias by such largely forgotten composers as Traetta and Gassmann.

Ian Page conducts his dynamic period-instrument orchestra and two outstanding young sopranos: Chiara Skerath has recently made acclaimed debuts at the Salzburg Festival and the Opéra de Paris, while Jessica Cale won the prestigious Kathleen Ferrier Award in 2020.

Duration: approx. 2 hours (incl. 20-minute interval)

Ticket Information

£45, £35, £25, £18

All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See booking information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

Book Now View Seating Plan

Keep up to date with events, news and opportunities to support Cadogan Hall.

Join our Mailing List

View our privacy policy