Kiandra Howarth. Photo by Victoria Cadisch.

The Mozartists

1773 – An Opera Kaleidoscope

Thursday 2 November 2023, 19:30

Prices from £15.50 to £50.00

The Mozartists Book Now


Mozart Symphony No. 26 in E flat major, K. 184
Paisiello “Fra tanti affanni” from Sismano nel Mogol
Berezovsky “Misero pargoletto” from Demofoonte
Mysliveček “Di chi m’oltraggia” from Demetrio
Mysliveček “Giusti Dei da voi non chiede” from Demetrio
Haydn “Ho un tumore” from L’infedeltà delusa
Haydn “Non v’è rimedio” from L’infedeltà delusa
Paisiello “Ah non tacer, mia vita” from Sismano nel Mogul
Schweitzer Overture to Alceste
Schweitzer “Er ist gekommen… Zwischen Angst” from Alceste
Mysliveček “Basta cosi, vincesti” from Romolo ed Ersilia
Schweitzer “Er ist geschehn… O du, mein zweytes beßres ich” from Alceste
Haydn Scene from Philemon und Baucis
Haydn “Bella sera ed aure grate” from L’infedeltà delusa


Charlotte Bowden soprano
Sarah Dufresne soprano
Kiandra Howarth soprano
Guy Cutting tenor
TBA bass
The Mozartists
Ian Page conductor

MOZART 250 continues its vivid exploration of Mozart’s contemporaries and influences with this fascinating selection of music from operas dating from 1773.

An outstanding line-up of young soloists perform arias from operas by Haydn, Schweitzer, Mysliveček, Paisiello and Berezovsky, several of which have never previously been performed in the UK.

‘This performance is superb. Page’s notes are scholarly but accessible, the sound outstanding.’ (The Arts Desk)

Ticket Information

£50, £40, £31, £23, £15.50

All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See booking information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

Book Now View Seating Plan

Keep up to date with events, news and opportunities to support Cadogan Hall.

Join our Mailing List

View our privacy policy