Russian National Philharmonic Orchestra

Russian National Philharmonic Orchestra

Friday 29 March 2019, 19:30

Event Passed
Russian National Philharmonic Orchestra Event Passed


Shostakovich Symphony No. 9
Konstantin Boyarsky Concerto for Cello, Soprano and Symphony Orchestra
Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 5


Russian National Philharmonic Orchestra

Vladimir Spivakov conductor

Dali Gutserieva cello

Ekaterina Lekhina soprano

Two of Russia’s great symphony composers are celebrated in this all-Russian programme: Shostakovich and Tchaikovsky. Hear Shostakovich walk the tightrope between his conscience and Stalin’s expectations in his 1945 Ninth Symphony before Tchaikovsky’s thrilling Fifth Symphony.

In between, hear Russian violist and renowned composer Konstantin Boyarsky’s 2015 Concerto for Cello, Soprano and Symphony Orchestra. Who better to perform this trio of works than the Russian National Philharmonic Orchestra itself?

Ticket Information

£45 (premium seats), £42, £35, £28, £22, £18

All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See booking information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

This event has passed.

View Seating Plan
ENCORE Membership Discount

ENCORE Members: premium seats for £42, £42 seats for £35

Join Today
Series Discount

Series discounts of up to 25% available – see series page for details

View Series
Canada’s National Arts Centre Orchestra

with Jan Lisiecki, piano & David DQ Lee, countertenor

Tuesday 14 May 2019, 19:30

Alexander Shelley conducts Ravel's jazz-infused Piano Concerto in G, with soloist Jan Lisiecki, one of the most exciting pianists of a generation, and Brahms' radiant Second Symphony. London Voices and countertenor David DQ Lee join the Orchestra for...

More Info Book Now
Russian Philharmonic of Novosibirsk

with Alexander Sitkovetsky, violin

Thursday 16 May 2019, 19:30

A thrilling all-Russian programme of Rimsky-Korsakov's Capriccio Espagnol, Tchaikovsky's Violin Concerto, and Mussorgsky's Pictures at an Exhibition, conducted by Thomas Sanderling.

More Info Book Now

Keep up to date with events, news and opportunities to support Cadogan Hall.

Join our Mailing List

View our privacy policy